Testimonials

AAMCO Colorado Represents Trust, Quality, and Value

Finding someone to trust with your car or truck can be overwhelming, but at AAMCO Colorado Transmission Repair & Total Car Care, we appreciate each and every one of our customers and strive to give the best service possible.  Don’t just take our word for it, here are a few of our success stories:

 

“It was a friendly staff very professional they told me what was wrong and fixed it in a timely manner. I have no complaints they made it easy and I did not feel like I was getting robed or the run around, and that’s good when you’re a single woman going to a car shop. Thanks Josh and everyone at AAMCO.”

– Tonisha C., Google+, September 2016

 

“Great place to work with. Thank you Lee who took care of my daughter. Overheating transmission. When her and her friend were traveling. Across country. Lee diagnosed problem and made repairs. And they were able to continue on with trip. Great communication. Thank you.”

– William L., Google+, September 2016

 

“I can’t say enough about this place! Steve was very friendly and a true pleasure to work with. They could have charged me several hundred dollars more for a wheel bearing hub assembly, but they didn’t! All I needed was a speed sensor. To me that shows their level of honesty and integrity. Very hard to find in a mechanic. I am recommending this place to all of my friends and family, and I am confident they will be as satisfied as I am. Thank you Steve and all the guys at AAMCO!”

– Heather B., Google+, September 2016

 

“I have been doing business with AAMCO at Garden of the Gods for years and years. All my family members bring their cars there for service and repairs. I highly recommend them for all kinds of vehicle service. Their work is the highest quality and their prices are very fair.”

– Sidney P., Google+, August 2016

 

“I can’t say enough about Steve and his team. The customer service was WELL beyond my expectations. Not only did Steve help me find a cheaper transmission, but he worked with me on pricing AND gave me a loan vehicle to use to get to and from work while they were working on the Jeep. I was literally in tears of joy from the customer service after having the worst day due to car troubles. I was ready to give up before I met Steve. If you need any work at all on your vehicle, go see him first. I guarantee it’s the best customer service you could ever receive in the automotive repair industry, hands down.”

– Nick M., Google+, July 2016

 

“Great customer service, even picked up my car from a competitor, tested it out and had back to me within the week. Definitely would recommend to a friend.”

– Scott S., Yelp, July 2016

 

“[I] drove down from the mountains to 90+ degrees in Denver and my air conditioning wasn’t working. Found this place, they got me right in and checked it over and charged it up in less than an hour.”

– Melanie L., Google+, July 2016

 

“I brought in my old work van because I thought the transmission was bad. They could have charged me for a new transmission, but instead found the problem to be the brakes. I saved thousands. I appreciate their integrity and great customer service. Their free loaner vehicle also saved the day as I was able to keep my work appointments while the van was in for repair. I will be coming back!”

– John P., Google+, June 2016

 

“I have gone to the Longmont AAMCO three times in the last three years. One transmission and two for basic things like a water pump and belt idlers for my Plymouth Voyager. Professional and fair. Absolutely no bad experiences…”

– Stephen A., Yelp, June 2016

 

“These folks are fantastic at diagnosing what’s wrong with your vehicle, even if it’s a Volkswagen like mine. They’re highly reliable and charge reasonably for their service.”

– Hannah T., Google+, June 2016

 

“Julius and Steve are awesome. After getting the wrong diagnosis from Firestone, they were able to find the real problem and save me half the price. My car is running great. Took it in Tuesday picked it up Wednesday. I won’t take my car anywhere else.”

– Miranda S., Google+, April 2016

 

“Russ and his guys are great. They do everything, not just transmissions. I drive here from Brighton because it’s good to have a shop you can trust.”

– Domonic G., Google+, March 2016

 

“My transmission went out on my 2004 Nissan frontier and Lee was able to take care of the matter. It was difficult to get it done in a timely manner, mainly due to the truck itself but Lee was able to work with me on the cost and he was understanding. My truck is working well… thanks to Lee and his team.”

– Randy S., Google+, March 2016

 

“Joe showed me a great service. My transmission went out and AAMCO was able to get my car running again with a new transmission and additional maintenance. The guys at AAMCO are truly the best in the city.”

– Hazan A., Google+, February 2016

 

“They’re honest and thorough, won’t keep you coming back for repairs. I took my new vehicle in for a check through and it was reasonable. All work they do is done quickly and guaranteed. I send everyone I know to these guys.”

– Kim M., Google+, February 2016

 

“Mike, one of the newer mechanics at this shop is hands-down one of the best all-around guys, ever! He is a man of his word and of his work. Do unto others as you would do unto yourself are the words that come to mind for me when I think of Mike. The owner of the shop also assisted in making sure that my situation was able to be fixed. My car is running like a champ! Beyond grateful and most certainly feeling blessed by their acts of kindness. Highly recommend this place.”

– Nora D., Google+, February 2016

 

“Service was timely and affordable. Lance and Don are good people who stand behind their work, which is much more than can be said for a lot of other companies! Sincere gratitude for this shop.”

– Rachel G., Google+, January 2016

 

“I recently bought a car from drive time, nothing was supposed to be wrong… But hours after having my car the transmission went out, they had my car in the shop fast and my part out just ready for the new transmission, due to the warranty company giving us both hell they got my car back to me in a day of having the transmission, now my cat has to go back for a catalytic converter, definitely trust them to use my car in good shape here soon! Plus, their customer service is an A++ always on top of letting me know what’s going on! Thanks guys again!”

– Lexy D., Google+, January 2016

 

“I don’t know anything about cars but I knew something was wrong with my transmission. Something that I thought was going to cost me a couple grand only cost me a couple hundred and my car runs perfectly now!! Julius and his team were so patient with me and the price was more than fair!! I am extremely satisfied with the customer service and I WILL be making this my permanent car shop for years to come:) Thank you soooo much everyone!!! And also thank you to the gentleman at AAMCO who gave me a free ride home when my car was getting worked on. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.”

– Andrea G., Google+, December 2015

 

“I LOVE AAMCO in Greeley!  They go above and beyond when dealing with their customers.  I have used them for years and have never been disappointed!  They are honest and helpful.  When the car doesn’t warrant fixing they will tell you rather than charging you an arm and a leg for repair work.  I wish they did more than transmissions!”

– Lynn S., Google+, December 2015

 

“I had a Prius battery pack go bad on me and everywhere I went wanted to put in a refurbished pack for ~$3,000.  I ended up taking it to AAMCO where Julius told me I didn’t need to buy refurbished pack. They took my pack apart and replaced a few cells inside it. I got the car back two days later as good as new for a fraction of the cost, brilliant!”

-Ryan P., Google+, November 2015

 

“I was very impressed with their superb service. Thanks to Sanford Jeff and Josh, I will be back for future work on right front axle seal.”

– James O., Google+, October 2015

 

“A couple of months ago I was driving through a rain storm and encountered a flash flood in my 2010 Chrysler 300C. Long story short, I drove through a large amount of water and a couple days later I blew a rod in my engine and it busted a fist size hole through the side of my engine block. Unaware of the damage that was done to my car, I took it in to Lee to see if there was possibly something wrong with the transmission. Lee was able to get my car in the same day to see what was wrong and that is when he found the hole in my engine block. I was very fortunate that my insurance provider decided to replace my engine instead of totaling my car. The new engine took about a week to get to the shop and about another week for Lee and his crew to install it. I have put about 3000 miles on the new engine and I could not be happier with the work that Lee was able to do. He was completely professional and straight forward which is a quality that many people lack in this world. I strongly recommend Lee to anyone that needs to have work performed on their ride. If they are able to install a brand new Hemi engine without any issues, then I believe that there is very little that they cannot do. Professional atmosphere and no bullshit to deal with made my experience better than any other auto shop that I have been to! I most certainly will return to this shop for any other auto needs that I may have. Thanks for everything Lee!!!!”

– Caleb D., Google+, October 2015

 

“Mike was amazing to work with. He did a great job of keeping me informed and was honest every step of the way. Even after my car was released he called to follow up. He took time to explain everything and is very courteous. I would recommend this shop to my family and friends.”

– Koren E., Google+, September 2015

 

“AAMCO helped me with deciding how to deal with my transmission. Fast inspection, no pressure, many suggestions on how to solve the problem. They also gave me a detailed explanation of what the problem was! Thanks AAMCO.”

Corey S., Google+, April 2015

 

“These guys are great, always have time for me and worked with me well and understood the complex nature of my situation. Ken at the front desk is great to work with, and everyone else in the shop is pleasant and always willing to answer questions. I stand behind this shop 100%.”

– Zachary N., Google+, April 2015

 

“They did a great job for me! I had a problem from a previous location that worked on my transmission close to my house in Parker a year ago and went out of business. Ram and the crew at the Chatfield location was very helpful – accommodated my schedule to get necessary repairs done. Thanks Gang – keep up the good work!!”

– Steve N., Google+, April 2015

 

“This is your place! A great, professional place for any transmission work or troubleshooting. Ron is the man! He was awesome as was the whole crew!! After having my truck for a few weeks and having some bumps along the way with parts, these guys went all out to make it happen for me! My truck is back on the road and drives and shifts like it just came off the lot!! Can’t say enough great things. Thank you again!”

– Bret N., Google+,  April 2015

 

“Excellent, professional service. We had trouble with our truck and had previously taken to another repair shop that said it was a costly repair they could not do. We were referred to AAMCO by a friend and are so very glad we were. They asked permission and gave us a quote to troubleshoot our issue. It turned out to be an odd problem, but they took a little more time to investigate and ended up repairing for a fraction of what we were told by the first repair shop.

We would highly recommend them to anyone! We will definitely go back with any future repairs!”

– Michelle S., Google+,  March 2015

 

“This place is excellent!! Ron is very helpful, friendly, and honest. I’ve been bringing all my vehicles here for 6 or so years and I never have a complaint when getting my car worked on here. They are very fairly priced, do a good job and do it as quickly as they can while being as busy as they are. They are straight forward and respectful. I drive 150 miles to get my car worked on here and won’t go anywhere else!”

– Roxy S., Google+, February 2015

 

“Great guys, great shop, great job! Thank u guys for taking great care of my car. Mike and James are both experts at what they do and After getting quotes from other shops, I know i didnt over-pay for their knowledge. Honest, fair priced, timely… What more can u ask out of a repair shop?”

– Brian R., Facebook, May 2014

 

“Awesome All-Purpose Mechanics: I came here after a quote for replacing my intake manifold at the dealership and the price was $500 cheaper! Mike and James provided outstanding communication and showed my wife and I where the problems were on the old parts. Once they got the part in, I had my vehicle back in one day. We also had our transmission rebuilt here and the combination of great customer service and low prices have made them my top choice for any repair I can’t do myself.”

– A Merchant Circle User, Merchant Circle, March 2014

 

“I cannot say enough good things about this garage…The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The quality of car care is exceptional and reasonably priced.”

– Matt L., Google+, August 2013

 

“They are straight-up & honest with me every time I take my cars in & I know I can count on them to do an amazing job! The owner Mike is very cool & honest 🙂 and James (who usually handles the front desk) is extremely generous and friendly, every time! As a female, I feel very confident taking my cars here and I would recommend them to ANYONE!”

– Carmen V., Google+, August 2013

 

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED…AAMCO immediately knew what the issue was, never tried to sell me anything I did not need, had it done quickly as soon as the part was in. Tranny was fixed along with a full tranny flush for about $400. Was such a great experience, one of the few mechanics shops that I trust are honest.”

– Mark T., Google+, August 2013

 

“I was relieved from the start after talking to Ed at Aamco about my problem and he was spot on with what he thought the issue was. The price was fair and the service was extremely fast. My truck drives great now. I have since sent my daughter to them for assistance with her starter as well. Thanks Ed and everyone there, I will absolutely come back to you in the future!”

– Mike K., Google+, September 2013

 

“I drive older vehicles that requires a lot service. I have had my 2001 Yukon in for a Transmission change. The job was done very quickly and the price was very fair. I have also had my two 1996 Honda’s and my 1999 Acura in for various problems. customer service is always excellent and service is very timely.”

– Kevin P., Google+, August 2013

 

“Russ was amazingly helpful, from the call I made to set up an appointment, to the communication he kept while working on my vehicle, to the treatment of my vehicle while in the shop. The service provided by these guys was so out of the ordinary.”

– A Google User, Google+, 2012

 

“Steve and this [Lakewood AAMCO] shop took care of me. There was an issue with a sensor after I had taken my truck in for some repairs and when I took my truck back due to the sensor they didn’t give me any hassle. They wanted to make sure they fixed the issue, which is something most shops wouldn’t take the time to do. Worth a visit for sure.”

– Jim, Feb 15, 2011

 

“Great service.  This [North Denver] AAMCO has great service and friendly people. Fast but get the work done! They know cars and won’t jip you. Very good. Good things and good people Thanks!”

– Robert J., Feb 16, 2009

 

“I brought my vehicle into AAMCO transmissions in Centennial [Highlands Ranch]. Jay and Steve were very polite and took the time to explain what was wrong and the steps necessary to repair my vehicle. The shop is spotless and all the mechanics even looked clean too, almost like it was no big deal… They are pros.”

– Anonymous, Sep 24, 2010

 

“Trustworthy and fairly priced.  I have nothing but good to say about this [Englewood] AAMCO. I have bringing my cars there for almost 2 years. They have always been honest and up front about everything, they are respectful, and extremely fairly priced. I never have to worry about things not getting done right, and repairs are always finished quickly.  Whenever I have had to bring my car to another mechanic, because I dont live near here at all, I’ve been sorry. I could go on but in short I would recommend the Englewood AAMCO all the way.”

– Anonymous, Oct 15, 2010

 

“My wife’s 1999 Subaru was experiencing transmission problems and not shifting correctly. We took it to the dealer and their estimate was for $2,300.00 dollars. We also took it to the AAMCO in Highlands Ranch for an estimate. They also stated it would probably need a complete rebuild for approximately $2,000.00. However, they stated they first wanted to service the transmission for $150.00 to see if this would help it.  If it did not they would apply the $150.00 to the rebuild. We spent the $150.00 and the car has been shifting smoothly and we have not had to return for the more expensive rebuild. I respect that this AAMCO gave us the two options and luckily for us the cheapest option has continued to work.”

– Anonymous, April 11, 2009

 

“Nice guys, great job on my Honda, has not run this good since it was new!”

– BE, CO – Jul 30, 2007 – [Greeley AAMCO]

 

Ready to get your car fixed? Schedule an Appointment for a Free Diagnostic Test with us today!

 

Customer Related Posts:

Transmission Repair Services Broomfield Colorado

Transmission Broomfield – AAMCO Review – James

James was having transmission problems with his truck, after calling multiple transmission services he booked an appointment with AAMCO in Broomfield. We were able to interview him after, and he said…
learning more about manual transmission services

Find Your Nearest AAMCO Center

or





Ask a mechanic

Testimonials

"We love this place."

"We have been going to AAMCO in Fort Collins for 5 years. We have never had a problem and this is one of the only places left that doesn't charge to look at your car!" A Google User, Google+, 2011



Read More Testimonials »